megamor.blogg.se

How to remove skyrim mods
How to remove skyrim mods






The activator is located inside the Drunken Huntsman in Whiterun. I would probably even remove them all at the same time, to save time. Skyrim remove quest from journal mod ( Updated : Octo) questions is-there-a-way-to-clear-quests-fro. I would not be afraid to remove any of the mods in the OP. I’m certain that save corruption is a thing that happens, but like most problems only the people who actually have the problem ever mention it - those who are problem free stay quiet. This includes removing every mod in the OP, except for WICO, which I like very much and will not remove. I have never, ever had a crash removing any texture or mesh mod, no matter where I was.

how to remove skyrim mods

I was curious, so I checked out my (now 50-hour) save, which at this point had had a number of mods installed and removed on it. I heard a guy say that after Birds of Skyrim and using Fallrim he had something like 10000 orphaned scripts in his save. So I removed it without doing anything special and have had 15 more problem-free gaming hours since then.

how to remove skyrim mods

My thoughts on this concept of save corruption are that it’s much, much less pervasive than the community makes it out to be.įor example, like most here I had Birds of Skyrim installed for about 20 hours before hearing that it’s script-heavy and can cause problems.








How to remove skyrim mods